DSCIA holds annual general meeting and awards ceremony, Dec. 6

Above, (left to right) Awards presenter Robert Byvelds, Innovative Farmer(s) of the Year Rhonda and Warren Scheckenburger (missing from photo Arden Scheckenburger), Award of Merit Archie Mellon, Farmer of the Year Eric and Christine Van Den Broek, and DSCIA President Michael Roosendaal. Courtesy photo

CHESTERVILLE — Dundas Soil and Crop Improvement Association (DSCIA) held their Annual General Meeting (AGM) and awards ceremony, Thursday, Dec., 6. at the Chesterville Legion. The organization also welcomed Bruce Sargent of Farm Boy Productions as their guest speaker. They also listened to a number of other speakers.

The awards winners are:

High Yield

1st – Tyler Hoy

2nd – Nation Vale Farms – James and Dan Byvelds

3rd – Garry Brugmans


Forage Masters

1st – Tibben Farms – Mark Tibben

2nd – Westergreen Farms – John and Martin Westervelt

3rd – Yolanda Farms – Ron Toonders


Award of Merit – Archie Mellon

Innovative Farmer – Warren, Arden and Rhonda Schneckenburger

Farmer of the Year – Eric and Christine Van Den Broek

Scroll down to share this article. Scroll down to search nationvalleynews.com. Scroll down to comment.