Cornwall Chamber announces 2019 – 2020 Board of Directors

The Cornwall sign along Hwy. 2. Smith photo, Nation Valley News

CORNWALL — The Cornwall Chamber of Commerce today announced its 2019 – 2020 Board of Directors and Executive Committee. The announcement was made by outgoing Chamber President, Rory L. MacLennan at the business association’s AGM.

Newly elected and re-elected Directors are:

  • Milena Cardinal – Cardinal Law
  • Shannon Donkers – Ramada Cornwall
  • Bill Kingston – Cornwall Newswatch
  • Silvia Marino – Nav Centre
  • Andrew Seguin – Seguin Financial
  • Kelsey White – BMO Bank of Montreal

These members join sitting Directors:

  • Geoff Carter – O’Farrell Financial Services
  • Lynn Chauvin – Chaucor
  • Shannon Lebrun – Corus Entertainment
  • Todd Lihou – Heart of the City
  • Carolyne O’Reilly – Winmar Cornwall
  • Allison St. Jean – Canadian Cancer Society

Prior to Chamber’s AGM, there was a meeting of the new Board and the election of the association’s Executive Committee. The 2019 – 2020 Committee consists of:

  • President – Shannon Lebrun: Corus Entertainment
  • 1st Vice President – Lynn Chauvin: Chaucor
  • 2nd Vice President – Geoff Carter: O’Farrell Financial Inc.
  • Treasurer – Todd Lihou: Heart of the City
  • Past President – Rory L. MacLennan

“I’m pleased to congratulate the Chamber’s President elect, Shannon Lebrun, and to welcome newly elected and re-elected Directors to the Board,” says MacLennan. “They will be directing the affairs of one of the oldest business associations in Ontario.”

“The Chamber is committed to supporting Cornwall’s economic growth and prosperity,” declares President elect, Lebrun. “As we move ahead in 2019, the Chamber will continue that commitment and I look forward to working with the Board and our entire membership.”

Scroll down to share this article. Scroll down to search Scroll down to comment.