Kin Club of Russell welcomes new Executive

Pictured above; From left to right – Back row – Doug Anthony (Vice President & Webmaster), Tammy Wall (Director Awards and Education), Cindy Anthony (Past President & Secretary), Pat Hunter (President), Reuben Tait (Director at Large); Second Row – David Picard (Director at Large), Maria Chesser (Registrar), Elizabeth Ferguson (Vice Secretary), Diane Lacroix (Vice Treasurer), Susan Browning (Communications Director); Front Row – Len Trembley (Treasurer), Michelle Taylor (Director Awards and Education & Risk Manager), Sheila Peckford (Project Management & Strategic Planning), Ash Babber (Membership Director) and Diane Hayes (Public Relations). Courtesy photo

RUSSELL — The Kin Club of Russell held its election process at their general meeting on May 27. The term for this new executive is July 1 to June 30. With a great turnout, Nominations Committee Chair Dave Picard led the elections process in a very timely fashion and the new executive, was voted in and in place in record time.

The Kin Club of Russell is part of the larger organization, Kin Canada, which is Canada’s largest volunteer-based organization. This multi-award-winning service club has 46 members and welcomed 2 new members at this meeting. Some of the ways the Kin Club supports its community are the Poutmasters (celebrated its 20th anniversary this year); the Welcome to Russell Sign ongoing project; two successful Catch the Ace programs that benefitted local charities and hoping to have another one going soon.

The Kin Club is always recruiting extraordinary members of all ages as there are different levels of membership to suit everyone. We are encouraging students to join to learn about their community and be involved with people of varying experiences to enrich their education, speaking skills and personal development and those who simply want to give a little time to the amazing community of Embrun/Russell.

Scroll down to share this article. Scroll down to search Scroll down to comment.