North Dundas Parade of Lights Committee thanks the community for help and support

Above, Dr. George Carlin's float in the 2019 North Dundas Parade of Lights. Smith photo, Nation Valley News

WINCHESTER — The 2019 North Dundas Parade of Lights Committee would like to express their gratitude to everyone who helped make this year’s event a success.

Thank you to all of our volunteers who took the time to help set up, host the canteens, collect donations, and so much more.

Thanks to all the businesses and community organizations who put floats in the parade this year, and to all our vendors and businesses who participated in the Vendor & Trade Show.


The Township of North Dundas

Sandfire Design

Upper Canada Veterinary Services

Neal’s Heating, Cooling & Refrigeration

The Oldford Team

Job Zone d’emploi

D&J Motors Limited

Dr. Carlin Dentistry

Seaway Valley Pharmacy

Pivotech Doors

Summers Physiotherapy

McDougall Insurance & Financial

Parrish & Heimbecker

Dr. Lau Optometry

Rideau Auctions

JED Express

Quintan Products Inc.

Morewood Kitchens

Ault & Ault LLP

Foodland Winchester

Guy Fuels & Propane

O’Farrell Financial

R/T Auto Center

Upper Canada Village

D&H Fencing

Cedarview Builder’s Supply

Storm Internet Services

Nation Valley News

Winchester Press

Great Idea Graphics & Printing Co.

Baker Tilly REO LLP

Mr. Mozzarella Winchester

Hulse Playfair & McGarry Funeral Home

RW Tomlinson

Comfort Station Toilet Rentals


Community Groups:

Community Food Share

Winchester Lions Club

Winchester Legion Branch 108

Winchester Canadian Scouting Group

OPP/OPP Auxiliary

Community Living Dundas County

Therien Jiu Jitsu and Kickboxing Chesterville Special Events Committee

Winchester Downtown Revitalization Committee

Winchester Hawks

North Dundas Fire Departments

Winchester United Church



Kim Hoveveen

Vince Zandbelt

Dan Gasser

Bruce Currie

Angelique Burns

Kate Link-Horvath

Dylan Leclair

Sophie Oeschger

Lise Rochon

Frank Malatesta

Alicia McNaughton

Hailey Hodge

Ethan Yenson

Gracin Link-Horvath


Committee Members:

Sandy Burns

Martha Malatesta

Matthew Roy

Brianne Scott

Chantel Bracken


Special thanks to the Township of North Dundas Recreation and Roads Department staff, the OPP, and the North Dundas Fire Services for all of their hard work. They apologize if they have missed anyone.

Scroll down to share this article. Scroll down to search Scroll down to comment.